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CONTRACTOR'S LICENSE

- Makes certain changes in the Contractor's License
law,

Houée Bill 456, First Session, 126th General Assembly
as approved by Governor Peterson July 3, 1971 makescertain changes
to Section 2502 (a) and (b) of Title 30 Delaware Code.

The bill makes mandatory that Contractors show proof
of license compliance prior to or in conjunction with the award of a
contract. It also requires nonresident contractors to pay additional
$30 license fees for all contracts in excess of $1, 000,

The bill applies to license years beginning with July 1,
1971. It requires that Contractors must have the basic license and
prove same at the time of award of the contract.

Under the law in effect prior to July 1, 1971 the nonresident
contractor was required to obtain an additional license and pay the $30
fee for all new contracts or jobs. Under the law in effect beginning
July 1, 1971 one license fee would cover all contracts of less than $1, 000,
‘The nonresident contractor is still required to pay the additional license
fee for all contracts in excess of $1,000. If for example he has one
contract for over $1, 000 and 5 different contracts each under $1, 000 he
would be required to pay two license fees of $30. He is still required to
pay 1/2 of 1% on all his gross receipts in Delaware.

Nonresident contractors will be required to substantiate
when he has two or more contracts under $1, 000 that they were not in fact
one contract,

The law provides relief to the nonresident contractor
who has obtained small contracts within the State. The requirement that
he show proof of license compliance prior to or in conjunction with award
of the contract insures that the Division of Revenue will collect the tax

due on gross receipts.
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