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You CAN use this form ONLY if:
1. Your filing status is SINGLE, JOINT, HEAD OF HOUSEHOLD,

DIVORCED OR WIDOW(ER) on December 31, 2004.
2. Your income is entirely from wages, salaries, tips, unemployment com-

pensation, pension, and interest. Interest income must be $1,500 or  less.
3. You elect to take the Standard Deduction.
4. You are a full-year resident or part-year resident electing to file as a

full-year resident.
5. Your tax credits are limited to personal credits, a credit for taxes

paid to another state, Delaware withholding and estimated tax
payments. The Firefighter Credit cannot be taken on this form.

Please have your federal income tax return completed before
completing your Delaware return. Your federal return will be used
to prepare your Delaware return. You must also have your other state
return(s) completed in order to enter the correct amount on Line 10 (if
entitled). DO NOT enter the amount paid to another state from your
W-2s. YOU MUST use the amount from your other state return(s) and
include a copy with this return in order to take a credit on Line 10.

LINE-BY-LINE INSTRUCTIONS
Line 1 - Enter the amount from Federal Form 1040EZ, Line 4; Federal Form

1040A, Line 21; Federal Form 1040, Line 36; or telefile form Line I.
Line 2 - PENSION EXCLUSION - Amounts received as pensions from

employers (including pensions of a deceased individual) may
qualify for an exclusion from Delaware taxable income, subject to
the limitations described below.

NOTE: A taxpayer is entitled to ONLY ONE exclusion when receiving more
than one pension. A husband and wife who both receive pensions are each
entitled to an exclusion. A pension exclusion CANNOT exceed the total of
pension and other qualified retirement income claimed as income on Line 1.

RETIREMENT - NON-PENSION INCOME - Delaware Tax Law
authorizes an exclusion of up to $12,500 from eligible retirement
income for individuals age 60 or older. Eligible retirement income
will include dividends, interest, capital gains, net rental income and
many qualified retirement plans (IRC Sec. 4974), such as IRAs and
Keogh plans, and government-deferred compensation plans. If you
have eligible retirement income, other than interest, you must file
Form 200-01. See the information on an early distribution from an
IRA or Pension Fund and the Pension Exclusion example instruction
on page 9 in the instruction booklet.

NOTE: Individuals 60 years of age or over with income of less than
$10,000 on Line 3 should consider filing Form 200-01 if they qualify
for the “60 or Over or Disabled” Exclusion (see instruction booklet,
Page 10, Line 37).

Line 4 - Enter your standard deduction as follows:
$3,250  -  Single, Divorced, Widow(er), Head of Household
$6,500  -  Married Filing Joint

Line 5 - Enter the total from the worksheet below on Line 5.

You are  X 2,500 =

Spouse is  X 2,500 =

     Total

200-03 FORM EZ 2004 INSTRUCTIONS

MAKE CHECK PAYABLE TO : DELAWARE DIVISION OF REVENUE
REMEMBER TO ATTACH APPROPRIATE SUPPORTING SCHEDULES WHEN FILING YOUR RETURN

NET BALANCE DUE (LINE 21):

DELAWARE DIVISION OF REVENUE
P.O. BOX 508

WILMINGTON, DE 19899-0508

NET REFUND (LINE 22):

DELAWARE DIVISION OF REVENUE
P.O. BOX 8765

WILMINGTON, DE 19899-8765

ZERO (LINE 22):

DELAWARE DIVISION OF REVENUE
P.O. BOX 8711

WILMINGTON, DE 19899-8711

(Rev 11/16/04)

Line 8 - Compute your tax using the taxable income (Line 7). You MUST
use the tax tables if Line 7 is under $60,000 or, the tax rate
schedule if Line 7 is $60,000 or over.

Line 9a - PERSONAL CREDITS - Enter the number of exemptions claimed
on your federal return. Multiply number by $110 and enter on
Line 9a.

NOTE: If you are claimed as a dependent on another person’s return you
CANNOT take a personal credit on your Delaware return. Enter
“0” on Line 9a.

Line 9b- ADDITIONAL PERSONAL CREDITS - If you or your spouse were
60 years of age or older on December 31, 2004.
1. Check the appropriate box(es) on Line 9b.
2. Enter the total number of box(es) checked and multiply this
number by $110. Enter total on Line 9b.

Line 10 - Other State Tax Credit - If you are a resident of Delaware (or elect
to be taxed as one) and pay income tax to another state which is
also included in your Delaware taxable income, the law allows you
a tax credit against your Delaware income tax. Do not include
city wage taxes or county taxes payable with your
other state return. See page 7 of the Delaware Resident
Instruction Booklet for additional information.

Line 12 - Subtract Line 11 from Line 8 to determine the balance of the tax
liability. If Line 11 is more than Line 8, enter “0” (zero).

Line 13 - Enter total amount of Delaware State Income tax withheld from
your W-2 and 1099R Form(s). Do not include other state or
local taxes withheld from your W-2 on this line.

Line 14 - ESTIMATED TAX - Enter total quarterly estimated tax payments
for 2004 including any credit carryover from your 2003 return. To
receive credit for fourth quarter estimated tax payments, they must
have been made by January 18, 2005. Also, enter the amount
paid with Form 1027 (Automatic Extension) on this line. See page
4 of the Delaware Resident Instruction Booklet for more
information regarding the requirement to file Estimated Taxes.
Also on page 4 is information regarding penalties for the failure to
file Estimated Taxes.

Line 18 - If you wish to contribute a donation to one or more of these
worthwhile funds, enter the amount(s) in the appropriate box(es).
The minimum amount of contribution is $1.00. Enter the total
of all contributions on Line 18.

Line 19 - If you wish to apply a portion of your overpayment to your 2005
Delaware Estimated Tax Account, enter the amount to be applied
on Line 19.

NOTE: An amount entered on Line 19 will reduce the amount of your
overpayment refunded to you.

Line 20 - If you owe penalties and interest you may choose to compute the
amount of penalties and interest due, or you may leave Line 20
blank and the Division of Revenue will calculate the amount and
send you a bill. (See instruction booklet, pages 4 and 5).

Line 21 - If you have a Balance Due on Line 16, add Lines 16, 18 and 20.
Enter the total on Line 21 and pay in full.

Line 22 - If you do not have a balance due or a refund due, enter “0” (Zero)
on Line 22. If you have an overpayment on Line 17, subtract
Lines 18, 19 and 20 from Line 17. Enter the amount of
overpayment to be refunded to you on Line 22.

Direct Deposit Information
Complete the Direct Deposit Information section if you want the
amount shown on Line 22 to be directly deposited into your bank
account. You can check with your financial institution to make
sure your deposit will be accepted and to get the correct routing
and account numbers. Detailed instructions are included in the
Delaware Resident Instruction Booklet. Note: If your refund is
adjusted by $10.00 or more, a paper check will be issued and
mailed to the address on your return.

Sign and date the return. Keep a copy of your return for your records.

Age Amount of Exclusion

Under 60 $2,000 or amount of pension (whichever is less)

60 or over $12,500 or amount of pension and eligible retirement
income (whichever is less)

ADDITIONAL STANDARD DEDUCTION WORKSHEET

Check if:
65 or
over Blind

No. Boxes
Checked Amount

Line 7 - Subtract amount on Line 6 from amount on Line 3 and enter.





BEFORE TESTING

2004 Delaware tax returns

Call the Delaware Division of Revenue

For Your

Test Social Security Numbers

       Lisa L. Jones      (302) 577-8171

James A. Stewart III (302) 577-8170


	Text1: 5.


