=

ATTACH LABEL

STAPLE W-2 FORMS

STAPLE CHECK HERE

=
1999 DELAWARE INDIVIDUAL RESIDENT DO NOT WRITE OR STAPLE IN THIS AREA
E 2 INCOME TAX FORM
FORM 200-03 EZ
Your Social Security No. Spouse's Social Security No.
FILING STATUS (MUST CHECK ONE)
(Attach Label Here) 1.[] Single Divorced, 2. [ ] Joint 5.[ ] Head of
Widow(er) Household
Last Name Your First Name and Middle Initial Suffix If you were a part-year resident in 1999, give the dates you resided in
Delaware.
From To
Spouse's Last Name Spouse's First Name Suffix 1999 1999
Month  Day Month  Day
Present Home Address (Number and Street) Apt.# City State Zip Code

CHECK IF: YOU WERE 65 OR OVER[ | BLIND[ | CHECK IF: SPOUSE WAS 65 OR OVER][ |

BLIND [ ] DO NOT
ENTER CENTS

1. Enter amount from Federal Return (SEe back). ........cccooiiieiiiiieiiiiie e 1. 00
2. Pension EXClUSION (SEE INSITUCIONS).  ..c.icuieiiiueeiiitieitecteecteetee st et esteeeeeteesteeteeveeneeeseeseessesneeaneas 2. 00
3. Delaware Adjusted Gross Income (subtract Line 2 from Lin€ 1). .......ccccovevevrveverereeeeinereneneneneeenenns 3. 00
4. Standard Deduction:  Filing Statuses 1 & 5 Enter $3,250
Filing Status 2 ENter $4,000 ............ccceuereveeerereeeeeeeeesesesseseesesessessseseneees 4. 00
5. ADDITIONAL STANDARD DEDUCTION FROM WORKSHEET, Page 2........c.cccoccvveviieenineennne 5 00
6. ACA LINES 4 ANG 5. oottt sttt sttt e et e e eteesaee et e e aseesabeessaaeaseesbseanbeeensesnbaeaneesnseesreesnneeres 6. 00
7. Subtract Line 6 from Line 3: This is your Taxable Income.
Compute Tax on this Amount or Use the TaX TabIE. ........cccoceeeeeeeseeeesseessisssseseseenns 7. 00
8. Tax Liability from Tax Table/SCNEUIE. ...........cc.ceeiueeee ettt eaneas 8. 00
9a. Enter number of exemptions claimed on Federal return. | | X $100. ...ccccovevevevererevenerennnn. 9a. 00
9b. CHECK BOX(ES): If you were 60 or over | ] Spouse was 60 or over (filing status 2) [ |
Enter number of boxes checked [ ] X 100. .oioiiiioioieieieeeeieeeee e 9b. 00
10. TOTAL Non-Refundable Credit. Add Lines 9a & 9b and enter here. ........ccccceeeiviiiiiieiiiiiiiee e 10. 00
11. BALANCE (Subtract Line 10 from Line 8. Cannot be less than ZERO). .......ccccoveceeveeeveeevennann. 11. 00
12. Delaware Tax Withheld (W-2'S/1099'S reqUIrEd). ......ccecoeeieireirieireeieeteeieete e eteeeeeeree e seesre e 12. 00
13. 1999 Estimated Tax and EXENSION PAYMENTS.  .......c.ovuiviveieeeieeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee oo 13. 00
14. TOTAL Refundable Credits. Add Lines 12 and 13 and enter here. .........ccccccovveeveiveeeveeceiinencns 14. 00
15. If the amount on Line 11 is more than Line 14, 00
subtract Line 14 from LiN€ 11; OF ...ciieeiiiiiee e e BALANCE DUE > 15.
16. If the amount on Line 14 is more than Line 11, 00
subtract Line 11 from Line 14. ....cooiiiiiiiiiiiiie et OVERPAYMENT> 16.
17. Contributions to Special Funds: )
A. Non-Game Wildlife 00 D. Children’s Trust 00
B. U.S. Olympics 00 E. Breast Cancgr Educ. 00
C. Emergency Housing 00 F. Organ Donations 00
Add Lines 17A thru F and enter here  17. 00
18. Amount of Line 16 to be credited to 2000 Estimated Tax Account . ..................... 18. 00
19. NET BALANCE DUE. Add Lines 15and 17;0r . ..........cuuuiiuenneann.. Pay In Full> 19. 00
20. NET REFUND. Subtract Lines 17 and 18 from Line 16................. To Be Refunded/Zero Due >  20. 00
Under penalties of perjury, | declare that | have examined this return, including accompanying schedules and statements,
and, to the best of my knowledge and belief, it is true, correct and complete.
Your Signature Date Signature of Paid Preparer Date
Spouse Signature Date Address-Zip Code
Home Phone Business Phone Business Phone EIN, SSN, or PTIN

DELAWARE RESIDENT EZ

(REV. 10/99) N



200-03 FORM EZ 1999 INSTRUCTIONS

You CAN use this form ONLY if:

1. Your filing status is SINGLE, JOINT, HEAD OF HOUSEHOLD,
DIVORCED OR WIDOW(ER) on December 31,1999 .

2. Your income is entirely from wages, salaries, tips, unemployment com-
pensation, pension, and interest. Interest income must be $400 or less.

3. You elect to take the Standard Deduction.

4. You are a full-year resident or part-year resident electing to file as a
full-year resident.

5. Your tax credits are limited to personal credits, Delaware withholding
and estimated tax payments.
6. You DO NOT claim taxes paid to another state. You must file 200-01 to

take a credit for taxes paid to a state other than the State of
Delaware.

Please have your Federal Income Tax Return completed before com-
pleting your Delaware Return. Your Federal Return will be used for
preparing your Delaware Return.

LINE-BY-LINE INSTRUCTIONS

Line 1

Line 2

Enter the amount from Federal Form 1040EZ, Line 4, Federal
Form 1040A, Line 18, Federal Form 1040 or 1040 PC, Line
33; telefile form, Line I.

PENSION EXCLUSION — Amounts received as pensions from
employers (including pensions of a deceased individual) may
qualify for an exclusion from Delaware taxable income, sub-
ject to the limitations described below.

RETIREMENT — NON-PENSION INCOME — Delaware Tax
Law authorizes an exclusion of up to $5,000 from eligible
retirement income for individuals age 60 or older. Eligible
retirement income will include dividends, interest, net rental
income and many qualified retirement plans (IRC Sec. 4974),
such as IRAs and Keogh plans, and government-deferred
compensation plans (IRC Sec.457), that may qualify for this
exclusion.

NOTE: Each taxpayer may receive ONLY ONE exclusion, even if he or
she is receiving more than one pension. A husband and wife who both
receive pensions are each entitled to an exclusion. A pension exclusion
CANNOT exceed the total of pension and other qualified retirement income
claimed as income on Line 1.

Age Amount of Exclusion

Under 60 $2,000 or amount of pension (whichever is less)

60 or over $5,000 or amount of pension and eligible retire-

ment income (whichever is less)

Line 3
Line 4

Line 5

Delaware Adjusted Gross Income. Subtract Line 2 from Line 1.
Enter your standard deduction as follows:
$3,250 - Single, Divorced, Widow(er), Head of
Household
$4,000 - Married, Filing Joint
Enter the total from the worksheet below on Line 5.

65 or No. Boxes
Check if: Over Blind Checked Amount
You are O 0 X 2,500 =
Spouse is O 0 X 2,500 =
Total

ADDITIONAL STANDARD DEDUCTION WORKSHEET

Line 6
Line 7
Line 8

Line 9a

Line 9b

Line 10
Line 11

Line 12

Line 13

Line 14
Line 15

Line 16

Line 17

Line 18

Line 19

Line 20

Add Lines 4 and 5. Enter total on Line 6.

Subtract amount on Line 6 from amount on Line 3 and enter.
Compute your tax using the taxable income (Line 7). You
MUST use the tax tables if Line 7 is under $60,000 or, the tax
rate schedule if Line 7 is $60,000 or over.

PERSONAL CREDITS - Enter the number of exemptions
claimed on your Federal Return. Multiply number by $100 and
enter on Line 9a.

Note: If you are claimed as a dependent on another person's return you
CANNOT take a personal credit on your Delaware Return. Enter “0” on
Line 9a.

ADDITIONAL PERSONAL CREDITS - If you or your spouse
were 60 years of age or older on December 31, 1999:

1. Check the appropriate box(es) on Line 9b.

2. Enter the total number of box(es) checked and multiply this
number by $100. Enter total on line 9b.

Add Lines 9a and 9b. Enter total on Line 10.

Subtract Line 10 from Line 8 to determine the balance of tax
liability.

Balance cannot be less than zero

Enter total amount of Delaware State Income tax withheld
from your W-2 and 1099 Form(s). Do not include other state
or local taxes withheld from your W-2 on this line. You

must file Form 200-01 to take a credit for taxes paid to
another state.

ESTIMATED TAX — Enter total quarterly estimated tax pay-
ments for 1999 including any credit carryover from your 1998
return. To receive credit for fourth quarter estimated tax pay-
ments, they must have been made by January 17, 2000.
Also, enter the amount paid with Form 1027 (Automatic
Extension) on this line.

See page 3 of the Delaware Resident Instruction Booklet for
more information regarding the requirement to file Estimated
Taxes. Also on page 3 is information regarding penalties for
the failure to file Estimated Taxes.

Add Lines 12 and 13. Enter total on Line 14.

Enter amount you owe if Line 11 is greater than Line 14 (sub-
tract Line 14 from Line 11).

Enter amount of overpayment if Line 14 is greater than Line
11, (subtract Line 11 from Line 14).

If you wish to contribute a portion of your refund to one or
more of these worthwhile funds, enter the amount(s) in the
appropriate box(es). The minimum amount of contribution

is $1.00. Enter the total of all contributions on Line 17.

If you wish to apply a portion of your overpayment to your
2000 Estimated Delaware Tax Account, enter the portion of
your overpayment on Line 18, (Line 16 less Line 17) to be
applied.

Note: An amount entered on this line will reduce the amount of your
overpayment refunded to you.

If you have a Balance Due on Line 15, add Lines 15 and 17.
Enter the total on Line 19 and pay in full.

If you do not have a balance due or a refund due, enter “0"on
Line 20. If you have an overpayment on Line 16, subtract Lines 17 and
18 from Line 16. Enter the amount of overpayment to be refunded to
you on Line 20.

Sign and date the retumn.

BALANCE DUE RETURNS
Delaware Division of Revenue

Wilmington, DE 19899-0508

DIVISION OF REVENUE MAILING ADDRESSES

P.O.Box 508

REFUND DUE RETURNS
Delaware Division of Revenue
P.O.Box 8765
Wilmington, DE 19899-8765

ZERO DUE RETURNS
Delaware Division of Revenue
P.O.Box 8711
Wilmington, DE 19899-8711



